District Structure

The Capital District of Kiwanis International is comprised of the 154 Kiwanis clubs within Delaware, Maryland, Virginia and the District of Columbia. A list of the clubs can be downloaded here.  For organizational purposes, groups of Kiwanis clubs are geographically clustered in to each of seventeen "divisions" which are supervised by a Lt. Governor.  

Several divisions are then grouped together into one of six "regions" which are each represented on the District Board of Trustees by a Regional Trustee.

Regions Divisions # Clubs
National Capital 1, 2, 3 35
Chesapeake Bay 4, 5 17
Mason Dixon 6, 7, 8 23
Heart of Virginia 9, 10, 11 23
Southeast Virginia 12, 13, 14 31
Southwest Virginia 15, 16, 17 25

Capital District Kiwanis Clubs

View Capital District Kiwanis in a larger map